January 3, 2012

Soon to be in Even Newer Surroundings

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:32 pm by newsurroundings

Ok, here goes, (deep breath)- we are moving to Switzerland.  Why is that so hard to say?  I have actually only told a few friends here in Belgium because I just can’t seem to bring myself to say it out loud.  I should be excited, right?  Who wouldn’t choose Switzerland over Belgium?  The weather has to be better.  We’ll be close to Italy, so the food must be very good.  Mountains, lakes, what’s not to love about it?

I’m sure Switzerland will be very nice, I just like it here it Belgium and I can be resistant to change.  We will be in the Italian-speaking city of Lugano, so I do need to get busy studying Italian.  We’ve been spoiled here, with the Flemish people being able and willing to speak English.  It’s not that way in Lugano.

Well, just writing about this has been a bit therapeutic.  There will be much more coming in the future.  I’ll try not to be too whiney.

Bloom where I’m planted.  That will be my motto.

Leave a Reply

